Sound Edit Experiement

Introduction

In this task I took a challenge to create at atmosphere purely based on sound design. It would carry me closer to understanding the process and effect sound design can have. By the use of recorded and downloaded sounds I attempted to apply them to a written script and with the use of sound effects and fades I tried to create a story which expressed movement in an atmosphere. This is what my results brought me:

Recorded Sounds

I partnered up with class mate Iona in order to capture of list of sounds that would later be used in an edit. The sounds would range from opening and closing a draw to footsteps.

Screen Shot 2013-11-18 at 15.23.20

Screen Shot 2013-11-18 at 15.27.14

This entry was posted in Sound Design Module. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

