Task one – Neg (new version)

Introduction

I have created a new task one as my initial idea has not been possible to produce. This was due to a key number of issues with the main one being time management. This will be explained further in my evaluation.

Idea

My idea is to produce a 2 – 4 minute movie of a group of soldiers securing a car park. The challenge is to be able to shoot and edit a piece that portraits tension and atmosphere without relying heavily on an end action sequence. The idea is to create the tension between the characters chosen and perhaps have at least one who is nervous and to keep it a fast edit. By doing this it should impose the message that for what ever reason the soldiers are anticipating a full on action sequence.

Plan

My plan is to learn and better my skills at doing this as it is something I want to be able to do. I will conduct a range of research and tests shots of how best to best capture the sequence I am looking for. The plan is to use a range of close up’s and master shots to give greater emphasis on the challenge that they are facing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

